Staff

Mark Clontz : Pastor

Mark Clontz

Pastor

Bethel has been blessed to have Mark as our leader since 2004.  Mark was born and raised just over the line in Union county and now is back home after serving churches in other parts of Western North Carolina.  As a young adult, his life was changed by a message preached on the radio while he was on the job making a delivery.  He took the call and it led him into the ministry.  Mark has a Master of Divinity from Duke University.  He and his wife, Debbie reside here in the Midland community.

mclontz@bethelmidland.com 704-743-8082
Jeremy Brackett : Director of Family Ministries

Jeremy Brackett

Director of Family Ministries

jbrackett@bethelmidland.com 704-236-5628
Allison Black : Director of Childrens' Ministries

Allison Black

Director of Childrens' Ministries

ablack@bethelmidland.com 704-795-8889
Teresa Underwood : Office Administrator

Teresa Underwood

Office Administrator

admin@bethelmidland.com 704-888-2653
Adam Cline : Worship Leader

Adam Cline

Worship Leader

Adam leads Bethel's awesome praise band and team at our contemporary service every Sunday morning at 8:30 AM.  He also serves as executive director for Carolina Cross Connection, a youth ministry that connects local churches to those who are in need both in Western North Carolina and overseas.  Adam, his wife, Traci and their two children reside here in Midland.

acline@bethelmidland.com
Nick Bailey : Music Director

Nick Bailey

Music Director

Nick recently joined us to direct our choir every Sunday at traditional worship at 11:00 AM.  Nick has inspired a higher level of participation in the choir and led a more spirited congregation.  We're pleased to have Nick and his wife, Karon as part of the Bethel family.

nbailey@bethelmidland.com
Annette Shaw : Organist/Accompaniest

Annette Shaw

Organist/Accompaniest

Annette accompanies the choir on piano and on one of the finest organs east of the Mississippi.  When she is not tickling the ivories for Bethel, she teaches piano to area students.

ashaw@bethelmidland.com
Jim Gamble : Custodian

Jim Gamble

Custodian

If you've noticed that the facilities at Bethel are especially spotless and pristine, it's due to the efforts of this man, Jim Gamble, our longtime custodian.